Glass of water

Your glass of water

Since you have journeyed alone
In this desert of love
You have become so lean

Since you have been lost in this wilderness
Of lonesomeness
You have been a walking shell

You have been drained
In emotion and motion

Here i am daily
Waiting to aid your locomotion

Let me be your glass of water
Sip me and let me…
Water your dry heart with love

Let me be your glass of water
Let me flow in every muscle, vein and bone
Let my flow flourish
In this desert you’re sunk in

Pour me down your heart
Oh my love
Let me fill your emptiness with love
With compassion
And powerful emotion

Let me be the river
That washes away your guilt
Make me responsible for taking away your desolation

Let me be your glass of water
To quench your thirst for love

Every minute of sadness
Will I wash away
I’ll wash down the lump of downcast spirit

Take me in
Because am here to stay
Yes its true

Copyright @Collins Hillz
13th January 2019